XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/24/2013

Lorn Readies New EP for Ninja Tune

Milwaukee producer Lorn (a.k.a. Marcos Ortega) has detailed his forthcoming Debris EP before it drops this fall via Ninja Tune. The four-track release will follow Lorn's sophomore LP from last year, Ask the Dust, and finds the hip-hop- and dubstep-influenced producer working along typically unsettling lines, combining crumbling synth sounds and scraping soundscapes with menacingly hard-edged beats. Before Debris sees a release in both 10" vinyl and digital formats on September 2, its artwork and tracklist can be found below; previews of each track can be found over at Bleep, here.

01 Inverted
02 On The Ice
03 Bury Your Brother
04 Debris

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player