XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/15/2013

LuckyMe Announces EP from Obey City

One of the heads of the Astro Nautico label and party series, Brooklyn-based DJ/producer Obey City recently signed to high-profile Glasgow label LuckyMe, who will release his debut EP next month. Called Champagne Sounds, the record highlights the producer's extremely current, genre-bending diversity, presenting a series of R&B-inflected dance tracks that in some ways aren't far off from the gossamer, hyper-colored sounds of Hudson Mohawke or Rustie. Obey City's EP is set to drop on August 8, with follow-up vocal EP Merlot Sounds said to be planned for later this year. In the meantime, Champagne Sounds' artwork and tracklist can be found below, alongside a sample of the release.

A1 Reflect Effect
A2 Quantum Phase
A3 Tell Her
B1 Uptown Pumps
B2 Cyber Stream
B3 Fallin

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player