XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 10/31/2013

John Talabot's Hivern Discs to Release Remix EP for The xx

Late last year, John Talabot paired up with fellow Spaniard Pional to remix "Chained" by The xx, and has now announced that four artists from his Hivern Discs label are set to follow in his footsteps. Marc Piñol, New Jackson, Mistakes Are Ok, and recent addition Round have each been tapped to rework different tracks from The xx's 2012 Coexist LP to comprise the HVNXX EP, which is set for release November 11. Before then, both Piñol's house-infused take on "Fiction" and Mistakes Are Ok's reworking of "Reunion" can be heard below, where the full tracklist for HVNXX can also be found.

01. Fiction (Marc Piñol Remix)
02. Reunion (Mistakes Are Ok Remix)
03. Missing (Round Remix)
04. Swept Away (New Jackson Remix)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player