XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/28/2014

Disclosure, SBTRKT, Moderat, Julio Bashmore, Jamie xx, and More to Play Primavera Sound 2014

Set to begin on May 29, Barcelona's eclectic Primavera Sound festival unveiled the full list of artists scheduled to perform during this year's events, including a large number of XLR8R favorites. In addition to the massive headliners (i.e. Arcade Fire, Pixies, Slowdive, Nine Inch Nails, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, and Kendrick Lamar, among others), a special "electronic music program" was also announced. Artists such as breakout brotherly duo Disclosure, veteran French artist Laurent Garnier, Modeselektor's and Apparat's Moderat project, SBTRKT, The Haxan Cloak, Nicolas Jaar's Darkside band, DFA mainstays Holy Ghost!, acid-obsessed Londoner Daniel Avery, Demdike Stare, Jamie xx, frequent John Talabot collaborator Pional, and Julio Bashmore are among the eclectic DJs and producers set to perform.

More information on Primavera Sound's dates, tickets, and full line-up can be found here, and a short film which reveals the list of names performing is included below.

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player