XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/08/2014

Jeff Mills Releases 'Chronicles of Possible Worlds' Album

Kicking off 2014 in high gear, Detroit techno legend Jeff Mills has released his latest full-length, Chronicles of Possible Worlds, via his own Axis label. The 11-track album compiles music from a recent performance (also called Chronicles of Possible Worlds) in Aix-en-Provence, France, which, according to Resident Advisor, found Mills "[translating] scientific data of newly discovered Extra Solar Planets using dance, art, and techno music." Presented as a multimedia experience spread across a CD, DVD, and 22-page booklet (the latter two offering a look at the making of Mills' project), Chronicles of Possible Worlds is currently available on the Axis website, here; its tracklist and artwork can be found below.

01. Starlight Transmission
02. An Alternative To Earth
03. Solar System Context
04. The Gemini Pulsar
05. Searching The Stars
06. The Possibility Of Other Earths
07. Tales From Extra Solar Wasp 17B
08. Transit Detections
09. Lyra Constellations
10. Planetary Habitual Zones
11. Dreams Beyond Our Horizon

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player