XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/29/2014

Leon Vynehall Preps Mini-LP for 3024

Increasingly prolific Brigthton-based DJ/producer—and former XLR8R podcast contributor—Leon Vynehall will deliver seven new tracks on the Music for the Uninvited record this spring. Seeing Vynehall return to Martyn's 3024 label, the collection of fresh productions is said to be partially inspired by the artist's trips to school as a youth. There he would listen to a varied range of music on tape and in a more continuous format than most listeners are accustomed to today, leading Vynehall to record his forthcoming record's cuts directly to casette in an effort to "thread them together." Furthermore, the mini-LP's accompanying press release emphasizes that Music for the Uninvited is "a record without skip or shuffle buttons, asking the listener to remember when the consumption of music was an altogether more romantic experience."

Serving as Vynehall's first record of 2014, Music for the Uninvited is slated to drop on March 17. Before then, the record's artwork and tracklist are included below.

01 Inside the Deku Tree
02 Goodthing
03 Be Brave Clench Fists
04 Pier Children
05 It's Just House of Dupree
06 Christ Air
07 St. Sinclair

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player