XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/07/2014

Leyland Kirby Announces New EP for Apollo

Coming off a recent LP released as The Stranger, prolific producer Leyland Kirby has announced that he'll soon issue a record under his given name for R&S imprint Apollo. As Kirby is the mastermind behind other cerebral projects such as the memory-testing The Caretaker and the sonically provocative V/Vm, it is no surprise that the artist's four-track Breaks My Heart Each Time EP is described as ranging from "gorgeous, skin-prickling surges of ambience to cryptic rhythms and intricate, jazzy techno." The record is set to drop on February 17, but its artwork and tracklist can be viewed before then, below. (via Juno Plus)

A1. Breaks My Heart Each Time
A2. Last Ditch Legacy
B1. Diminishing Emotion
B2. Staring Down The Sun

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player