XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 01/15/2014

Motor City Drum Ensemble and Marcus Worgull Ready Collaborative LP for Kompakt as Vermont

Danilo Plessow (the DJ/producer better known as Motor City Drum Ensemble) has revealed a new collaborative project alongside Innervisions affiliate Marcus Worgull. Operating together as Vermont, the pair is preparing the release of its self-titled debut LP via Cologone staple Kompakt.

Vermont is said to contain tracks that "emerged from a series of loose jam sessions" and render themselves more like "sleek soundscapes of Krautrock-ish proportions" than the dancefloor tunes one might suspect. In addition to Plessow and Worgull, a number of instrumental collaborators also make appearances on the record, including former Can member Jaki Liebezeit. The 14-track Vermont album will see a CD and LP release (with a bonus 7" for those who purchase the vinyl) on March 17. In the meantime, the record's artwork and tracklist are included below.

01 Yaiza
02 Rückzug
03 Übersprung
04 Sharav
05 Dynamik
06 Majestät
07 Cocos
08 Elektron
09 Katzenjammer
10 Droixhe
11 Macchina (side a on bonus 7")
12 Ebbe
13 Lithium (side b on bonus 7")
14 Montag

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player