XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/19/2014

Download a Mix from R&S Newcomers Lakker

Hailing from Dublin, production duo Lakker is set to issue its first EP for the esteemed R&S imprint early next month, but has dropped off a new mix to help introduce itself beforehand. Covering a wide range of selections from Demdike Stare and Zomby to Robert Hood and Aphex Twin, the 75-minute set—which appears as part of an occasional mix series curated by R&S—showcases Lakker's extensive tastes, as the Irish outfit flows through a number of moods, genres, and tempos as the mix progresses.

The complete RSMIX004 can be streamed and downloaded below, where its accompanying tracklist has also been included; Lakker's Containing A Thousand EP is set to appear via R&S on March 10.

Leyland Kirby - Breaks My Heart Each Time - Apollo
Allison Chanic - Painlessly In Love (Lakker Remix) - forthcoming Bedouin
Eomac - Rainmaker - forthcoming Killekill
Lakker - Pano - unreleased
Aphex Twin - Xtal - R&S
Hell Interface - Midas Touch - Skam
Zomby - Tarantula - Hyperdub
Patten - Re-Edit20 - www.patttten.com
Hank Jackson - SIZZLER - Proibito
Lakker - Untitled - unreleased
Barnett & Coloccia - Switch - Blackest Ever Black
SND - 082161 - Raster Noton
Robert Hood - Clash - M-Plant
Ducerey Ada Nexino - School Phosphene - forthcoming Genesa
Alexey Volkov - Slow Motion - forthcoming Planete Rouge
Lakker - Thermohaline - forthcoming R&S
Eomac - DF8 - unreleased
Demdike Stare - Null Results - Modern Love
Unperson - Unperson2 (Stanislav Tolkachev Remix) - forthcoming Raw Waxes
Unit Moebius Anonymous - SD23 C - SD
MMM - Grundig - MMM
Universal Indicator (Red) - Untitled - Rephlex
Boards of Canada - Amo Bishop Roden - Warp

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player