XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/27/2014

Kompakt to Reissue The Field's Debut LP on Vinyl for Record Store Day

When it first appeared in 2007, The Field's watershed debut LP, From Here We Go Sublime, was released as a CD with an accompanying 12" sampler, but never in proper vinyl form. Now, Kompakt is looking to remedy the situation with plans to reissue the album as a special edition double-LP for Record Store Day. The 10-track record has not been tinkered with or remixed in any way, and will be available with its original artwork, tracklist, and—as luck would have it—a CD of the record on April 19. For the sake of recognizing From Here We Go Sublime on Record Store Day, we've gone ahead and included the album's artwork and the vinyl package's tracklist below.

A1 Over the Ice
A2 A Paw in My Face
A3 Good Things End
B1 The Little Heart Beats So Fast
B2 Everyday
C1 Silent
C2 The Deal
D1 Sun & Ice
D2 Mobilia
D3 From Here We Go Sublime

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player