XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/12/2014

P. Morris to Release His First Mixtape

After officially changing his production moniker from Morri$ earlier this year, LA-based Night Slugs and Fade to Mind affiliate P. Morris (a.k.a. Philesciono Canty) will soon be releasing his first-ever mixtape, which he's elected to simply title Debut. The 12-track effort will be issued on February 25 via Bear Club Music Group, and can be pre-ordered now via Bandcamp. The mixtape artwork and tracklisting is below, along with a stream of the song "Hold Tight," which happens to be a rework of a Justin Bieber track. While listeners will have to wait to hear the entire mixtape, both "Hold Tight" and closing cut "Mood Swing II" can be downloaded now via Bandcamp's name-your-own-price system. They're also available immediately to anyone who preorders Debut. (via Resident Advisor)

1. Mood Swing
2. Warning
3. Turtle Lounge
4. Affairs
5. Air Over Kansas
6. Submission (Devil Mix)
7. Gemini
8. Hold Tight (Album Edit)

9. Where I Wanna Be
10. A New Day (Album Edit)
11. Breakfast at Richmans
12. Mood Swing II

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player