XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/13/2014

Throwing Snow Readies Solo EP for Houndstooth, Shares Lead Single

After 2013 saw Houndstooth putting together an exceptional debut year (one so good, in fact, it landed the imprint as our top label of 2013), the outpost will look to UK producer Ross Tones (a.k.a. Throwing Snow) to deliver 2014's first release of original material from the label with Pathfinder. The four-track effort is said to put an emphasis on the "overall sound palette and feelings portrayed" by its productions, rather than where they land on the genre spectrum, and is meant to be listened to while on a "journey."

News of the Pathfinder EP also comes with word that the London-based producer has signed "an exclusive album deal" with Houndstooth, likely indicating that a Throwing Snow full-length may be in the works. For now, before Pathfinder drops on March 25, its tracklist and a stream of EP opener "The Tempest" (which features Romanian vocalist Adda Kaleh) are included below.

A1 The Tempest feat. Adda Kaleh
A2 Caedis
B1 Pathfinder
B2 Summus

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player