XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/11/2014

Voices from the Lake to Release New 12" via The Bunker

Italian techno stalwarts Donato Dozzy and Neel, who work collaboratively as Voices from the Lake, have readied a new 12" for New York club institution-turned-record label The Bunker, a three-track offering which will be the duo's first full release since 2012's outstanding self-titled LP. The music on Velo di Maya has a particularly interesting origin, as it was born from an exclusive six-hour live performance by Voices from the Lake that took place at The Bunker in July of 2012. According to the press release, "Their tremendous six-hour set consisted of two separate live sets, and back-to-back DJ sets. None of the music from either of the hour-long live sets had been released, so we immediately got on them about their plans for the tracks. We agreed on our favorite segments, and they produced live studio tracks based on those excerpts." The results of that process are set to drop on March 10, but before then, the tracklist and artwork for Voices from the Lake's upcoming 12" can be found below.

A1 - Velo di Maya
A2 - Sentiero
B2 - Respiro (Live Edit)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player