XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 02/03/2014

Young Echo's Vessel, Jabu, and El Kid Ready EP as Killing Sound; Preview It Now

Bristol collective Young Echo had a great 2013, kicking things off with a Bubblin' Up feature on XLR8R and dropping a solid debut LP, Nexus, via RAMP. Now, a few of the group's members—namely, Tri Angle affiliate Vessel, Jabu, and El Kid—have formed an outfit called Killing Sound, the first EP from which will arrive next month via Blackest Ever Black. The trio's debut, self-titled release will feature "four tracks cut obnoxiously loud" and spread over two 12"s when it drops on March 17. Each of Killing Sound's forthcoming tunes can be previewed in the player below, where the tracklist for Killing Sound is also included.

A. Six Harmonies
B. Thousand Hands
C. Eight Methods
D. Water Boxing

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player