XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/05/2014

10th Anniversary Bleep Comp to Feature New Music from Autechre, Oneohtrix Point Never, Modeselektor, Lone, and More

Venerable independent online music store Bleep has announced it will be commemorating its 10th anniversary with a 14-track compilation featuring all brand-new music by principal artists from a number of labels the retailer has worked with throughout the past decade—including Autechre, Oneohtrix Point Never, Fuck Buttons, Machinedrum, Modeselektor, Gas, Untold, Shackleton, Lone, Byetone, Nosaj Thing, Nathan Fake, μ-Ziq, and Dabrye. Appropriately titled Bleep:10, the release is set to arrive as CD and double-LP packages (complete with digital downloads) on May 5, but until then, Bleep has organized a number of events showcasing a number of artists featured on Bleep:10, which will take place in New York, London, and Los Angeles in late April. Additionally, a special takeover of NTS Radio is scheduled for May 5, featuring appearances by Lone, Nathan Fake, and Wesley Matsell.

More information about Bleep's massive compilation can be peeped here, and all event details are included below, where the tracklist for Bleep:10 can also be found.

1) Gas - Die Wand
2) Lone - Lizard King
3) Machinedrum - aeolia
4) Oneohtrix Point Never - Need
5) Modeselektor - I'm not into Twerk, I'm into KrafTwerk
6) Untold - That Horn Track
7) Fuck Buttons - Brainfreeze (Alt mix)
8) Dabrye - Click Clack
9) Autechre - SYptixed
10) Shackleton - Ganda Rising
11) Nosaj Thing - Particles Aligned
12) µ-Ziq - Hedges
13) Byetone - Morning
14) Nathan Fake - Vanish North d

April 24 - Modeselektor headline the Bleep:10 (NYC) party at Sankeys
April 25 - Fuck Buttons, Mount Kimbie, and Fennesz all put on AV shows at the world-renowned Barbican Centre for Bleep:10 (London)
April 30 - Lapalux, Gaslamp Killer, Daddy Kev, and more play the Bleep:10 showcase at Low End Theory Club (Los Angeles)
May 5 - Bleep will be running a special takeover broadcast on NTS Radio w/ Bleep staff members Margot Didsbury and Raj Chaudhuri joined by special guests Lone, Nathan Fake, and Wesley Matsell

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player