XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/26/2014

Cómeme to Release Debut LP from Philipp Gorbachev

Cómeme, Matias Aguayo's label known for bridging the gap between dance-centric Latin American and European music with a whimsical touch, is set to issue the debut LP from Berlin-based Russian expat Philipp Gorbachev. After releasing a couple EPs with the label over the past few years, the rising artist has readied a nine-track full-length, called Silver Album—which was produced in part by Paul Leary of alt-rock weirdos Butthole Surfers, features an appearance from Battles drummer John Stanier, and will arrive on June 2.

Before his new record is released, Gorbachev has shared a stream of opening track "Arrest Me," describing it as "a dedication to the imprisoned people around the world, a journey starter towards freedom of spirit, pioneering in never before expressed sounds, timing, and space control"—a telling introduction to the remainder of his album. That song can be heard below, along with the Silver Album tracklist.

01 Arrest Me - Песня Для Арестантов
02 Push The Gaz Pedal - Дави На Газ
03 Distance - Не На Ты
04 Europa (feat. John Stanier) – Европа
05 It Could Be Good - Ох, Бывает
06 Come On Let's Warp - Давай Разберёмся
07 New Sound
08 Silver Symphony - Серебряная Симфония
09 What Do You Need - Что Тебе Надо

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player