XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/26/2014

Illum Sphere Readies New EP for Record Store Day, Shares Nine-Minute Title Track

Burgeoning Manchester producer Illum Sphere is only a couple of months off the release of his Ghosts of Then and Now album for Ninja Tune, but he already has a new EP set to drop around Record Store Day next month, an eight-song record which offers new original tracks and a handful of remixes. Featuring productions from the likes of Legowelt, Lone, and Zed Bias (the latter two of which can be heard here and here, respectively), the Spectre Vex EP will be housed in "a matte-black, flute-cardboard carton envelope," along with four prints by photographer Silvia Graf as inserts, and pressed onto two 180g 12"s.

Before Illum Sphere's limited-edition release arrives on April 19 for Record Store Day, its nearly nine-minute title track can be streamed in full below, where the tracklist for Spectre Vex is also included. More details on the release, as well as photos of its packaging, can be found here.

1. Embryonic (Legowelt Remix)
2. Embryonic (Lone Remix)
3. Love Theme From Foreverness (Version 2)
4. Spectre Vex
5. Sleeprunner (Zed Bias Remix)
6. Sleeprunner (Illum Sphere Re-Run)
7. The Road (JTC Remix)
8. The Road (Charles Manier Remix)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player