XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/25/2014

PAN Readies New Album from Valerio Tricoli, Shares Lead Single

After delivering collaborative LPs for PAN alongside Thomas Ankersmit and label head Bill Kouligas, reel-to-reel sound artist Valerio Tricoli will return to the imprint next month with a solo full-length called Miseri Lares. Known for crafting "beautifully unsettling musique concrète," Tricoli's forthcoming album is described as the Italian artist's "magnum opus," and is further detailed as a "multilayered and heavily nuanced work which epitomizes the uncanny in the realm of sound." The double-LP will incorporate English and Italian spoken-word samples amongst its audio collages, playing out "like a literary form of unsettling sound sculpture."

Tricoli's Miseri Lares album will see a full release on April 28. In the meantime, the record's full tracklist is included below, along with a stream of LP cut "Le Qoheleth ✚"

A1 La Distanza
A2 Hic Labor Ille Domus et Inextricabilis Error
B1 Error
B2 In The Eye of The Cyclone
C1 Das Schräg Haus
C2 Le Qoheleth ✚
D1 Miseri Lares
D2 In Your Ruins Is My Shelter

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player