XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/31/2014

Protect-U Announces Debut LP for Future Times, Streams New Track

D.C. pair Protect-U has announced plans to release its debut full-length via Future Times. The duo of Aaron Leitko and Future Times co-founder Mike Petillo will drop its Free USA LP on May 13. Said to have been "recorded during a year hunkered down in the studio," Protect-U's first album will contain nine tracks that were "jammed into being and then laser-cut into exact shapes." Furthermore, the LP appears set to follow in the lineage of the floaty house hybrids the pair has delivered for No Pain in Pop, Planet Mu, and, of course, Future Times in the past, with Free USA said to present "some serious mutated strands of electronic music."

The debut full length from Protect-U will see an official release on May 13. In the meantime, its tracklist is included below, where a stream of LP track "Time 2 Technique" has also been included.

A1 Needs
A2 Top Hat
A3 Dit Floss
B1 Time 2 Technique
B2 Flying Hi
C1 Distored
D1 Flunx (Version)
D2 Down the Tubes

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player