XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/25/2014

Roman Flügel, Terre Thaemlitz, John Roberts, Hauschka, and More to Appear on New Ambient Compilation from Mule Musiq

Mule Musiq is often overlooked when people discuss their favorite labels, but the long-standing Japanese imprint continues to deliver one quality release after another. Even after nearly a decade of doing business, Mule Musiq's catalog is just about flawless, and the label will soon be making another top-shelf addition to its discography, the third installment of its ambient Enjoy the Silence compilation series. Combining what is being described as "a touch of classical music, leftfield electronics, ambient love affairs, and discreet, dubby house emotions without a kick drum," Enjoy the Silence Vol. 3 is scheduled for release on May 5 and is said to focus on "avant-garde textures." The compilation includes tracks from Hauschka, Roman Flügel (pictured above), Lawrence, Recondite, Vermont (the collaborative project of Motor City Drum Ensemble and Marcus Worgull), and John Roberts, amongst others. The complete tracklist and LP artwork can be seen below.

1 Hauschka "Wind"
2 Petre Inspirescu "Lumiere"
3 Roman Flügel "The Sky (According to Sapna)"
4 Primula "Nobody's in This Classroom (Nobody Mix)," remixed by Terre Thaemlitz
5 Recondite "Corvid"
6 Lawrence "Panopticon"
7 Vermont "Leerer Rat"
8 Petre Inspirescu "Pan'la Glezne"
9 Koss "Ancient Train"
10 John Roberts "Amaranth"

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player