XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 03/20/2014

Software Readies New LP from Sculpture, Shares Video for Lead Single

London-based "opto-musical agglomerate" Sculpture (a.k.a Dan Hayhurst and Reuben Sutherland) has announced the forthcoming release of its 11-track Membrane Pop LP, which will drop this spring via Oneotrix Point Never's innovative Software label. Ahead of the album's arrival, the inventive artists have provided one of their trademark audio/visual pieces for lead single "Polymorphic Operator." Guided by a reverberating bassline, hand-made percussion, and sprinkles of neutral synth waves and light glitches, the tune is mirrored in contrast by static-riddled geometric patterns that pulsate throughout the video.

Sculpture's Membrane Pop will be released on May 13, but before then, its tracklist and artwork can be found below, where the piece for "Polymorphic Operator" is also available.

01. Materialising
02. Multi-Faith Capsule
03. Symbolic Molecule
04. Unhitch Your Program
05. Polymorphic Operator
06. 5 Seconds in the Future is a You Made of Pure Thought
07. Hackle Scam Populator
08. Distraction Display
09. Lingual Junk
10. Dance of Oblate Spheroids
11. Instability

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player