XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 04/02/2014

Listen to Shlohmo Remix Perera Elsewhere

Last October, Berlin-based newcomer Perera Elsewhere (a.k.a. Sasha Perera) saw the release of her debut LP Everlast via LA label Friends of Friends, and is now set to drop the revamped deluxe edition on May 6. The record will feature a brand-new original track, as well as remixes from the likes of Prefuse 73, Planningtorock, Antipop Consortium, and Shlohmo, whose syrupy version of "Light Bulb" can be streamed now.

Shlomo's take on the Perera Elsewhere song finds the beatmaker applying his token slowed-down vocal samples to puncturing arpeggios and other wailing, rhythmic synths, all of which is backed by rumbling low-end frequencies. "Light Bulb (Shlomo Remix)" can be streamed in full below, where the tracklist for Everlast Deluxe Edition can also be found.

1. Schlepperblume (Bonus Track)
2. Drunk Man (Prefuse 73 AA Meditation Mix)
3. Giddy ft Gonjasufi (Planningtorock Remix)
4. Bizarre (Kyson Remix)
5. Light Bulb (Shlohmo Remix)
6. Ebora ft Aremu (Paula Temple Remix)
7. Dreamt That Dream (Tom Demac Remix)
8. Shady ft Springintgut (Moire Remix)
9. Bongoloid (Antipop Consortium Remix)
10. Carousel (Fis Remix)
11. The Zap (Gobby Remix)
12. Lazy (Benjamin Damage Remix)
13. Dimmed Down (Rroxymore Remix)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player