XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 04/03/2014

Mark Barrott to Release New LP via International Feel, Shares Lead Single

Ibiza-based producer of many monikers Mark Barrott is set to release the Sketches from an Island LP via his own International Feel imprint on June 2—the first full-length under his birth name. Sketches from an Island is said to be "inspired by those weird, unique little oddities that would turn up on early José Padilla mixtapes that he’d sell in the Las Dalias hippy market, before he even went to the Café Del Mar,” going on to explain that "it’s influenced by living in Ibiza year-round, and by the feeling of what I think Balearic sounds like."

Before Barrot's upcoming LP sees its official release, the album's sunkissed first single, "Baby Come Home," can be streamed in full below, where the complete tracklist for Sketches from an Island is also included.

01 Baby Come Home
02 Dr Nimm's Garden of Intrigue & Delight
03 Go Berri Be Happy
04 Essene
05 Formentera Headspace Blues (Pts. 1 & 2)
06 Deep Water
07 Island Life
08 Back to the Sea
09 Sacred Islands

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player