XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 04/22/2014

Barcelona Producer Pacheko Readies Debut EP as Phran

Profiled in our Beyond Talabot feature earlier this year—a piece which took a fresh look at Barcelona's burgeoning production scene—budding artist Francisco Mejia will issue his debut EP as Phran via the Klasse label late next month. Originally hailing from Venezuela, Mejia has crafted tropical bass under the guise of Pacheko for some time, but his forthcoming Bad Format EP will find him focusing on the sounds of hardware-driven house under a new alias. The five-track effort, which also features a remix from Belgian talent Innershades, is said to offer "a fantastic and blistering trip into live hardware session jams… buzzing with electricity and fuzz."

With Phran's debut set to drop in late May, the artwork and tracklist for the forthcoming Bad Format EP can be perused below, and previews of the record's cuts can currently be streamed via Juno.

01 Ghost Town
02 Fool Drive
03 Fresh Fix
04 Bad Format
05 Ghost Town (Innershades Remix)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player