XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 04/08/2014

Planet Mu to Release Traxman's 'Da Mind of Traxman Vol. 2' LP

Merely months after enduring a gunshot wound from an armed robbery attempt in his hometown of Chicago, venerable footwork guru Traxman (a.k.a. Cornelius Ferguson) has announced the follow up to his debut LP for Planet Mu, Da Mind of Traxman, suitably titled Da Mind of Traxman Vol. 2. Ferguson's second chapter in the series is said to "show a slightly different take on [his] abilities." The press release further elaborates, "Instead of bringing in concepts from other genres, he simply creates a wider variety of footwork, made with a minimal, reduced palette. Often just one or two samples are selected and diced into brain-blurring cubist puzzles that bear little relation to their original sources, or anything else for that matter."

Before Da Mind of Traxman Vol. 2 officially sees the light of day on May 19, its tracklist and cover art can be peeped below.

01. Time Slip
02. Blow Your Whistle (Tha Out Of Here Remixx)
03. Nothing Stays The Same
04. Mic
05. Computer Getto
06. Make Love To Me
07. Bubbles
08. Let It Roll Geto
09. Ever And Always
10. Under Cover Jack
11. Can Nutin Hold Me Back
12. 15416
13. Gone And Hit That Shit
14. I Need Too Do It feat. DJ Fred
15. Your Just Movin
16. Tha Edge Of Panic
17. I Wanna Be High
18. U Got Me Runnin (Remixx)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player