XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 04/02/2014

Will Saul to Mix Next DJ-Kicks, Shares Exclusive Track from Bicep

Will Saul—the prolific labelhead behind both the Aus and Simple outposts—will contribute the next mix to !K7's venerable DJ-Kicks series, preluding its release with a brand-new cut from Bicep, which is now available to stream. Titled "Nova," Bicep's bass-heavy tune is littered with winks of ravey rhythms and soaring synths that appear to align with Saul's desire to create "a mix that rekindles the thing [he] loved about listening to mixes 20 years ago."

In addition to "Nova," Saul is set to include an array of unreleased tracks from himself and his various labels on the forthcoming mix, in addition to cuts from George FitzGerald, Leon Vynehall, Gerry Read, Legowelt, Marquis Hawkes, and Youandewan. Before his DJ-Kicks sees its official release on June 16, its complete tracklist is included below, where Bicep's exclusive mix track, "Nova," can also be streamed in full.

01 Will Saul & Komon – Bendy
02 Animal Hands – Beacon Island
03 Komon & Appleblim – The Visionary State
04 Joe Gray – Tozai
05 Cottam – Healing Process
06 Youandewan – Ego
07 Jabru – Church feat. Joel Culpepper
08 Lrusse – Presence
09 Walton – Birds
10 Leon Vynehall – Time
11 Will Saul & Komon – Two For One (DJ-Kicks)
12 Sei A – Reserve
13 Axel Boman – Dubbel (dub) / CLOSE feat. Tikiman – Born In A Rolling Barrel
14 Sei A – JTR
15 October – KR-100 Dub
16 David Clement – Follow Me Home (Lee Jones Remix)
17 Marquis Hawkes – Life Struggle
18 Bicep – Nova
19 Will Saul – Pedal Power
20 Legowelt – Etherial Techno Music Will Never Die
21 George FitzGerald – Wanting Needing
22 Gerry Read – Baseball
23 Escape – Flinch
24 Second Storey – Oxygene

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player