XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 05/19/2014

Basement Jaxx Details Upcoming Seventh Studio Album

Longstanding London duo Basement Jaxx has revealed details of Junto, the upcoming seventh studio album from the UK pair. "With this album, we wanted to do something that felt more at one with the world," Felix Buxton of the group explains in the album's press release. In that spirit, Junto (which translates from Spanish as "together") is said to aim to "unify people with [Basement Jaxx's] music," with cuts like "Power to the People," "Never Say Never," "We Are Not Along," and "Love Is at Your Side" included in its tracklist.

Basement Jaxx's forthcoming LP of uplifting, pop-streaked club excursions is set to see a cooperative release via the group's own Atlantic Jaxx label and the PIAS imprint on August 25. Before then, a full stream of album cut "Unicorn" can be heard below, where the complete tracklist for Junto has also been included.

01 Intro
02 Power to the People
03 Unicorn
04 Never Say Never
05 We Are Not Alone
06 What’s The News
07 Summer Dem
08 Buffalo
09 Rock This Road
10 Sneakin’ Toronto
11 Something About You
12 Mermaid of Salinas
13 Love Is At Your Side

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player