XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 05/27/2014

Eomac Enlisted for Stroboscopic Artefacts' Monad Series

Eomac (a.k.a. Ian McDonnell) is set to deliver the next installment in Stroboscopic Artefacts' Monad series, the digital-only, experimental arm of the Italian label headed by DJ and producer Lucy. Recent artists commissioned to submit works for the series have included Rrose, Kangding Ray, and Eomac's collaborative project Lakker. Set to be released on June 23, Monad XVII follows the Irish producer's recent Spectre LP for Killekill and a handful of 12''s for Candela Rising and Code Is Law. The four-track EP will reportedly deliver a dosage of rhythmically fractured, leftfield techno in the vein of previous Eomac and Monad releases, and a full tracklisting is posted below.

01. Tube
02. Moon Obelisk
03. DF4
04. We Are All Going To Die

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player