XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 05/05/2014

Nightmares On Wax Details Upcoming 25th Anniversary Compilation

Last month, Nightmares on Wax (a.k.a. George Evelyn) announced plans to release N.O.W. is the Time, a collection intended to commemorate the producer/DJ's 25th anniversary by collecting the artist's most notable tracks, new and old remixes, and a handful of rare cuts. Now, further details of the upcoming compilation for Warp have surfaced, including the full tracklist and news of the special edition box set which boasts remixes from the likes of Morgan Geist, Special Request, LFO, and Mr Scruff.

N.O.W. is the Time is set to appear as both a double-CD set and a special vinyl box set, with its CD version split into two parts—Nightmares By Day and Nightmares By Night—and containing 29 of the producer's past productions. The Deep Down: Remixes & Rarities vinyl edition of N.O.W. is the Time will host a number of reworks and hard-to-find cuts from the veteran producer across two LPs. The tracklist for both versions of the forthcoming N.O.W. is the Time comp (out on June 16 via Warp) can be found below, along with a stream of Ashley Beedle's "Warbox Dubplate Special" refix of "Now Is The Time," a contribution which closes out the collection's vinyl edition.

Disc One: Nightmares By Day
01 You Wish
02 Mind Eye
03 Argha Noah
04 Calling
05 Dreddoverboard
06 Thinking Of Omara
07 Be There
08 Les Nuits
09 Morse
10 I Am You (Live In Chicago)
11 Passion
12 Give Thx

Disc Two: Nightmares By Night
01 195 Lbs
02 70s 80s
03 Flip Ya Lid
04 Be, I Do
05 (Man) Tha Journey
06 Now Is The Time
07 Bless My Soul
08 Da Feelin
09 African Pirates
10 Mega Donutz
11 Mission Venice
12 Dextrous
13 Aftermath
14 I'm For Real
15 Set Me Free (Piano Dub)
16 Nights Interlude

Deep Down: Remixes & Rarities (Vinyl):
A1 Dextrous (JD Twitch Optimo Remix)
A2 Biofeedback (Morgan Geist Remix)
A3 A Case Of Funk (Loco Dice Remix)
B1 Aftermath (LFO remix)
B2 Aftermath (Special Request Redux)
B3 Aftermath (Acid Mondays)
C1 Burn Me Slo ft. OC
C2 Keep On (86 In It Mix) ft. De La Soul
C3 Gambia via Vagator Beach (Mr Scruff Remix)
C4 Survival Dub
D1 Hiyaself
D2 Da Mess Sticks
D3 Da Feelin (Hungry Ghost Remix)
D4 Now Is The Time (Ashley Beedle Warbox Dubplate Special)

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player