XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 05/01/2014

Young Turks Readies Debut EP from Quirke, Shares Lead Single

London producer Josh Quirke (who operates simply under his surname as Quirke) will join the Young Turks roster later this month with his debut EP, Acid Beth. Set to see a digital and vinyl release on May 19, Quirke's upcoming effort is said to take inspiration from "the rhythmic, clattering sounds of the industrial machines that soundtrack his day," resulting in a four-track record that "could only exist in the current generation of genre-confused electronics." Our first taste of the Acid Beth EP comes in the form of "Break a Mirrored Leg," a frenetically pulsing tune which layers detailed percussion and sharply manipulated vocals above its hammering chords. That production can be streamed in full below where the full tracklist for Quirke's forthcoming debut EP is also included.

01 We Landed
02 Break a Mirrored Leg
03 Acid Beth
04 There's a Half Moon in Your Mouth

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player