XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 06/02/2014

Tessela Readies New 12" for R&S

Between "Hackney Parrot"—a tune we named as one of the Best Tracks of 2013—and the subsequent Nancy's Pantry EP for the seminal R&S label, Tessela (a.k.a. Ed Russell) did pretty well last year. Next month, the bass-minded artist will be following that up with his first official release of 2014. As reported by Resident Advisor, the UK producer is about to drop another EP for R&S on July 14. A three-track effort entitled Rough 2, the record is said to be "unhinged," "disorientating," and "frenetic." No artwork or preview clips have surfaced yet, but the full tracklist is below.

01. Rough 2
02. Butchwax
03. C'mon, Let's Slow Dance

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player