XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/30/2014

Applescal Readies 'Mirage' EP for Atomnation, Shares New Track

Dutch producer Applescal will return to his own Atomnation label with the five-track Mirage EP next month. "This EP is a little darker than the work I've released in
the past," the artists says in a press release, going on to explain, "I sampled world music and meditation music and then messed that up in Ableton. It's a very different approach of making music." Having already released LP track "The Veil" as part of a single series earlier in the year, Mirage will feature four new works from the producer, including the methodical, acid-flecked "Royal Slump," which is streaming in full below.

Applescal's Mirage EP is set to land on August 12; its full tracklist can also be found below.

01 The Veil
02 Royal Slump
03 Dark Hearts
04 Drowning Souls
05 Dozen People

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player