XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/16/2014

Eric Copeland of Black Dice Announces Debut L.I.E.S. Release

Eric Copeland, who is perhaps best known for his work as part of Brooklyn-based experimental outfit Black Dice, has announced that he will debut on Ron Morelli's sprawling L.I.E.S. imprint this fall. The American-born musician has written and produced scores of albums, singles, and remixes, including last year's Joke in the Hole full-length for DFA, and his forthcoming LP, Logo My Ego (artwork above), reportedly continues a "tradition of experimental sonic derangement." Billed as "pop music for the demented," its five tracks are said to alternately evoke listening experiences akin to "eating ice cream off a city blacktop in August" or taking part in a "slow, dry-mouthed mule caravan trudging through the desert, looking for a oasis while hallucinating on DMT." The five-track mini LP is set to arrive on September 15, and in the meantime, a-side cut "Uncle Sam's Blues" can be streamed in full below, where a tracklist has also been included.

A1 Logo My Ego
A2 Uncle Sam's Blues
B1 Trophy Nuts
B2 Beat Box
B3 Workin

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player