XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/21/2014

Ninja Tune Preps New EP from Evy Jane; Hear a Track Now

Canadian duo Evy Jane will become the latest outfit to join the Ninja Tune roster when its four-track Closer EP drops via the UK outpost next month. Consisting of Vancouver artists Evelyn Jane Mason and Jeremiah Klein, Evy Jane released its debut EP in 2012, a self-titled effort for the King Deluxe label which we found nimbly balanced "pop tendencies with some of the best elements of low-end-oriented electronic music." Now, after a bit of a quiet period, the pair are set to reemerge on Ninja Tune with Closer, for which lead single "Worry Heart" serves as our first taste. Streaming below, the moody, dub-streaked R&B track will close Evy Jane's upcoming effort, which is set to land on August 26. Before then, Closer's full tracklist can be peeped below, while a video for the record's title track (originally released back in April) can be watched here.

01 Closer
02 Nothing So Great
03 So Soft
04 Worry Heart

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player