XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/31/2014

Preview Phil Gerus' Debut EP for ManMakeMusic

Earlier this week, XLR8R premiered the latest offering from George FitzGerald's ManMakeMusic label—an EP from London producer Shenoda—and today, the label revealed that Tokyo-based composer Phil Gerus has been tapped for its next release. A relative newcomer to the scene, the Moscow-born producer's sound reportedly draws from iconic jazz musicians like Keith Jarrett and Bill Evans, and the funk and boogie of the '80s and '90s. His forthcoming effort, Opposites Left Together, follows from a pair of 12"s issued in 2012 by Fuselab and Sonar Kollectiv, and is due out as both a 10" vinyl and digital release on September 8. Until then, a teaser video (made with footage shot in Shibuya, Tokyo) has been posted below, along with both the EP's artwork and full tracklist.

A1 Adorn Your Ankle
A2 Hold Your Tongue And Let Me Love
B1 Kissing This And That Of You
B2 Opposites Left Together
B3 Voice To Voice Lip To Lip

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player