XLR8R - logo

You must include at least one positive keyword with 3 characters or more.
  • Filed under: News
  • 07/16/2014

R&S Preps New Album from Paul White

Known as an inventive hip-hop producer and for his collaborations with Stateside MC Danny Brown, Paul White will debut on the R&S label with a new full-length album in September. Entitled Shaker Notes, the record diverges from the usual R&S fare as well as from much of White's established catalog, being said to find the South London artist shedding his sampler and emerging as a "multi-instrumentalist, singer and producer as he charts the intoxication, heartbreak, and ultimate triumph of a grand love affair" throughout the course of the album.

Serving as our first taste of the upcoming effort is "Honey Cats," a blues-streaked cut which smears loose guitar chords, dreamy vocals, and modulating organ drones atop a slow-rattling march. "Honey Cats" can be streamed in full below, where the tracklist for White's upcoming Shaker Notes LP can also be found before the man's R&S debut lands on September 29.

01 Intro
02 All We Know
03 Where You Gonna Go
04 Honey Cats
05 Wait and See
06 Running on a Rainy Day
07 Fighting to Dance
08 Is It Up To Us
09 Sitting in Circles
10 Numbers of Change
11 Shaker Notes

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player