XLR8R - logo

  • Filed under: News
  • 07/02/2014

Roman Flügel Announces Upcoming Album for Dial

Polymorphic producer Roman Flügel, who has operated under a slew of aliases in over a decade spent working in electronic music, has detailed a new album under his own name, set to see release in early fall via esteemed German imprint Dial. According to a press release written by Berlin selector Gerd Janson, for whose Running Back label Flügel released a pair of 12"s last year, Happiness is Happening will reflect "a life that has been spent in techno, house and its various mutations and archetypes with a sensibility for pop music, a consciousness of indie culture, and an affinity for the avant-garde."

As Flügel points out in a recent interview with RA, the LP—landing three years after his debut full-length for Dial, Fatty Folders and a recent appearance on Clone’s Jack For Daze label—adopts machine-driven grooves, masking the more lustrous elements of past productions beneath surface distortion. "Fatty Folders embraced you with a bunch of flowers; Happiness is Happening is asking for a discussion," he noted. The album is slated for official release on September 1, with cover art supplied by German artist Sergej Jensen, which is included below along with the upcoming LP's complete tracklist.

01 Connecting The Ghost
02 Friendship Song
03 Stuffy
04 Your War Is Over
05 Wilkie
06 Tense Times
07 Parade
08 We Have A Nice Life
09 Occult Levitation
10 All That Matters

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player