News

Aphex Twin Announces Pre-Album Release Listening Events

Following the recent news that electronic pioneer Aphex Twin was preparing to drop his first new album in 13 years, a series of limited-capacity listening events has been announced. Beginning next Friday, fans in select cities throughout North America and Europe will be invited to try their luck in a lottery granting access to one of these events, which offer the opportunity to hear Aphex Twin's much anticipated Syro LP in its entirety before it arrives via UK label Warp on September 23.

Events will be held in London, New York City, LA, Chicago, Toronto, Paris, Brussels, and Utrecht. The RSVP ticket lottery begins on Sunday, August 31 at 4 am PST (that is, at 7 am EST, 12 pm GMT, and 1 pm CET), and closes on Tuesday, September 2 at midnight in each time zone. Further details on the ticket lottery is available here. Dates for events in each city can be found below, while the details of Aphex Twin's forthcoming Syro LP can be found here.

Previous post

Preview Shanti Celeste's Debut EP for Julio Bashmore's Broadwalk Label

Next post

Diamond Dagger "Red Leather Bop"

Jay Donaldson