XLR8R - logo


Alexandroid False Starts

If only there was a "Where are they now?" special on late-night cable television for that hyped wave of Russian IDM. False Starts serves as a sprawling answer to where Andrey Antonets has been. It boasts 17 quite varied electro opuses-some with breathy girl vocals, some taut analog numbers, some 4/4 excursions and some more imaginatively orchestrated fugues, with the old-timey horn section-led brilliance of "Debil" a highlight. After investing the time for a thorough listen, you‘ll hope this proves no false start at all.

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player