XLR8R - logo


Thee More Shallows Book of Bad Breaks

Thee More Shallows is a San Franciscan trio that squeezes electronic and acoustic sounds into some fascinating songs. Book of Bad Breaks, like their last LP, More Deep Cuts, is both minimal and incredibly layered. "Night at the Knight School" and "Fly Paper" have moments of serenity followed by combustion, while "Eagle Rock" stands strong with quirky lyrics. Aside from "Mo Deeper" and "Chrome Caps," where the droning sounds can grow tiresome, Book of Bad Breaks packs a punch for this band's Anticon debut.

Follow us on...

Get the lowdown weekly newsletter

XLR8R Downloads Player