XLR8R's Top 20 Downloads of May

Publish date:

Whether rain or shine, feast or famine, hell or high water, XLR8R aims to fill your week to the brim with excellent new music for absolutely no cost. This past May was no different, and you guys seemed to be totally OK with that. Amongst hundreds of posts containing an equally large array of electronic sounds, 20 tracks in particular—including productions by Kid606, Jimmy Edgar, Chaos in the CBD, BNJMN (pictured above), Plastikman, Tokimonsta, and more—seemed to perk up everyone's ears, and we've compiled them for you here, as we are wont to do. Below, you can enjoy our list of the 20 most downloaded tracks on XLR8R throughout the month of May.

20. Downtown Party Network "The Machine Man (Best Kept Remix)"
19. Chaos in the CBD "In Between"
18. Subp Yao "Chjords"
17. South London Ordnance "Shutter Island"
16. Bok Bok "Dance Report"
15. Matthias Zimmerman "George"
14. Nitetime "Jive Talk"
13. Plastikman "Ask Yourself (214 Refix)"
12. Mite + Ewalk "Body Tap (Seapoint Remix)"
11. Fatima Al Qadiri "Corp Core (Kingdom Remix)"
10. Clu "Evening Ever"
9. Check Chuck "Check Chuck (Monokle Remix)"
8. Policy "One Last Time (FaltyDL Remix)"
7. Jimmy Edgar "U Need Luv"
6. Eprom "Realization"
5. Giraffage & XXYYXX "Even Though (Teen Daze Remix)"
4. Kid606 "I Want Her Wings"
3. Jodeci "Freek N' You (Tokimonsta Frickinyoo Remix)"
2. Mistakes Are OK "Koala (BNJMN Remix2)"
1. Deft "Jungle Jim"