Everyman "Let It Up"

Leicester production duo Everyman (a.k.a. Samm Harrison and Danny Ashton) recently released its Take the Block EP via Four40, and subsequently offered one of its tracks as a free download. "Let It Up" channels a bit of tribal energy with stark beats, rapid-fire vocal chants, and ample use of hand drums, but the tune owes just as much to Pearson Sound-style bass tones and snare rolls. Everyman's song flattens out into a valley of sparse percussion about halfway through, just before cascading into a bout of clanging percussion and deep, rounded low end.

Let It Up