DFRNT & Aaron Shallow "Crumpet"

Witness—a weekly party that recently celebrated its second anniversary of showcasing forward-thinking music in Soctland's capital city of Edinburgh—has decided to launch a series of free EPs, the first of which is out today. Lifted from that five-track offering, this collaborative tune from Edinburgh artists DFRNT and Aaron Shallow is a piece of mechanical techno complete with tweaked synth sequences, a deep shuffling rhythm, and a bouncing set of percussive sounds that could very well be the sampled hits of ping-pong balls. "Crumpet" is joined by tracks from Atticus Jacks, Fault Lines, Atlus, and more on Witness' first EP, all of which you can stream and download after the jump.


Previous post

Heathered Pearls Loyal

Next post

Huess "Sister Serena Somewhere"