RareBit "Emergence"

Publish date:
Updated on

We first heard the technicolor beats of multi-talented artist Justin Hopkins (a.k.a. RareBit) back in May of 2011 when he unveiled his debut record, The Destroyer EP. Hopkins will drop his follow-up album on February 28 via LA imprint Non Projects, and sent this track ahead of the LP's release. "Emergence" exhibits the kind of expansive soundscapes and eclectic rhythms featured on Daizo (pictured above), the tracklist for which you can check out after the jump.

1. No New Wave
2. Running Tangles
3. Mt. Weather
4. Phantom Wall
5. Me and You
6. Emergence
7. Convergence
8. I'll Be Hard On You
9. You and Me