Sian 'Phantom Power'

Publish date:
Updated on

LA-based label manager and producer Sian has announced Octopus Recordings' 100th release: a compilation featuring a selection of tracks from artists including Pig & Dan, Gregor Tresher, Carlo Lio, Pleasurekraft, Juheun, and Shelley Johannson. The release will also feature a collaboration with Aaron 'Jaws' Homoki, a skater and fellow techno lover. The concept of the collaboration is to join together skating and techno, with co-branded, limited-edition decks, tanks, and limited-edition vinyl.

In the run up to the release on December 12, Sian has offered up a bonus cut as today's XLR8R download. Appropriately titled "Phantom Power," the track is a muscular slice of club techno that winds its way across its seven-minute run time with warped, alien-like synth work and a heavy rolling low-end.

You can download "Phantom Power" via WeTransfer below.

Phantom Power