Vessels "Vertical (Jinjé remix)" - XLR8R

Vessels "Vertical (Jinjé remix)"

Author:
Publish date:
unnamed

Jinjé (a.k.a. Lee J Malcolm) is a founding member of experimental Leeds-based band Vessels. Lee is a skilled DJ and an established electronic solo artist with a series of releases under his Lee J Malcolm moniker for EPM Records. Next up for Jinjé is a remix of the track "Vertical" from the latest Vessels LP, Dilate. The remix starts out with a syncopated rhythm that slowly melts away as the kick drums pushes its way through the front door, leading into a house beat that scratches and hisses while also smacking you with an open-handed style nu-disco. The original version of “Vertical” is out now via Bias, with Jinjé's remix available for free below, and you can catch Vessels on tour in the UK and EU during the rest of the year.

Vertical (Jinjé Remix)

Sat 29 Aug - Electric Fields Festival, DUMFRIES, UK

Sun 30 Aug - Shambala Festival, NORTHAMPTON, UK

Sat 5 Sep - Oslo Hackney, LONDON, UK (headline DJ set)

Mon 19 Oct - Brudenell Social Club, LEEDS, UK

Wed 21 Oct - XOYO, LONDON, UK

Thu 22 Oct - Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar, BRIGHTON, UK

Sat 24 Oct - Simple Things, BRISTOL, UK

Sun 25 Oct - Botanique, BRUSSELS, Belgium

Tue 27 Oct - Rotown, ROTTERDAM, Netherlands

Wed 28 Oct - Hafenklang, HAMBURG, Gemany

Thu 29 Oct - Werk2, LEIPZIG, Germany

Fri 30 Oct - Urban Spree, BERLIN, Germany

Sat 31 Oct - Klub Genau, COLOGNE, Germany

Sun 1 Nov - Strom, MUNICH, Germany

Thu 5 Nov - I.Boat, BORDEAUX, France

Fri 6 Nov - MIRA Festival, BARCELONA, Spain

Sat 14 Nov - Riddim Collision Festival, LYON, France