Mochipet "Yoshi's Dinosaur Egg Hunt"

Publish date:
Updated on

The purple-dinosaur-suit-wearing producer known as Mochipet is a week away from releasing his latest LP, Chicxulub (artwork above), for the 1320 label. Here, we have the record's first single, an energetic slice of epic beat work that matches videogame-style arpeggiators (check the title) along with an over-powering breakbeat and a healthy dose of low-end rumble. Considering "Yoshi's Dinosaur Egg Hunt" is only the second track of the album, which is said to serve as "the soundtrack for an animated novel in which the dinosaurs make their way through the impact of the comet believed to have destroyed them," it's safe to say that Chicxulub is going to be one propulsive collection of boom-bappery when it drops August 16. You can check the full tracklist (which begins to outline the dinosaur novel's plot line) after the jump.

Chicxulub Tracklist:
01 Dinosaur Anthems
02 Yoshi’s Dinosaur Egg Hunt
03 Pterodactyl Spaceship
04 The Battle of Dinotropolis (Featuring Ben Samples)
05 Fossils
06 A Home Away From Home
07 Ghost Ride the Ark
08 I Really Don’t Think We Are Ok... Ace

Yoshi's Dinosaur Egg Hunt