Sebastien Grainger Readies Full-Length

He's widely known as one-half of the now-defunct duo Death From Above 1979, but since the band split back in 2006, Sebastien Grainger has been following a different trajectory, one that's led him towards a solo promising career.

The ex-dance-punker will release his debut full-length, Sebastien Grainger & The Mountains, on October 21 via Saddle Creek, following on the heels of his American Names EP, which came courtesy of the Omaha, NE-based label earlier this summer. If the latter is any indication, fans won't find Grainger screaming and thrashing about DFA-style on the new album, but there's still plenty of rock to go around, only more refined, with sweeping guitar chords and heartfelt lyrics that carry a warm melody as equally as they rattle the speakers.

Sebastien Grainger & The Mountains
01 Love Can Be So Mean
02 Who Do We Care For
03 By Cover Of Night (Fire Fight)
04 I'm All Rage (Live '05)
05 I Hate My Friends
06 (Are There) Ways To Come Home
07 Niagra
08 (I Am Like A) River
09 Love Is Not A Contest
10 American Names
11 Meet New Friends
12 Renegade Silence (feat. The Rhythm Method)

Photo by Eva Michon.

Previous post

Dan Deacon Readies Round Robin Tour

Next post

Fratelli Riviera “Riviera’s Boogie”