Buck 65 Announces New Album

The avant hip-hopper Buck 65 has been honing his craft for quite a long time now, the better part of the last 20 years in fact, hence the title of his newest LP, 20 Odd Years. Buck 65's first LP since 2007 finds the rapper/producer exploring territory more similar to his 2003 album, Talkin' Honky Blues, where he began crafting songs that somehow combined the disparate worlds of hip-hop, blues, country, folk, and indie rock. The new LP includes tracks from three digital mini-albums Buck 65 had released throughout 2010 under the names 20 Odd Years: Vol. 1 - Avant, Vol. 2 - Distance, and Vol. 3 - Albuquerque, and adds four unreleased tracks to the mix. 20 Odd Years, which features a host of diverse collaborators from New York's multi-instrumentalist Emily Wells to singer/songwriter/poet Gord Downie (of The Tragically Hip), is set to be released on February 1. You can check the album artwork, tracklist, and a stream of "Sore" from Talkin' Honky Blues below.

1. Superstars Don't Love
2. Gee Whiz - w/Nick Thorburn
3. Whispers Of The Waves
4. Paper Airplane
5. Stop - w/Hannah Georgas
6. Zombie Delight
7. Tears Of Your Heart
8. Cold Steel Drum
9. Who By Fire
10. She Said Yes
11. BCC
12. Lights Out
13. Final Approach