Amon Tobin Announces New Album

Consistently adventurous and inventive producer Amon Tobin has announced a new full-length record (his first since 2007's Foley Room) to be released with long-time label Ninja Tune. Entitled Isam, this new album is said to find Tobin continuing his exploration of the blurry area between sound design and electronic music production and has been toted by his label as the "finest, most intense work of his very considerable career, an extension and refinement of everything he has achieved thus far." Lofty words, but Tobin has definitely proven he's capable of producing multiple groundbreaking releases in his more than 15 years as a musician/dj/producer, so it's not out of the question to expect something special this time around. We'll just have to wait and see if the praise rings true when Isam is released on May 24. In the meantime, Ninja Tune has offered a short teaser for the album, which you can listen to below along while purusing the forthcoming LP's artwork and tracklist.

1. Journeyman
2. Piece Of Paper
3. Goto 10
4. Surge
5. Lost & Found
6. Wooden Toy
7. Mass & Spring
8. Calculate
9. Kitty Cat
10. Bedtime Stories
11. Night Swim
12. Dropped From The Sky